Getting Some Sun in England: Brighton Beach

Taking advantage of the hot summer in June, we went to Brighton. Brighton is a seaside town (a large and developed one, that is) situated in the south coast of England. It took us about an hour by train from London. This is a photo gallery from my purely tourist eyes.

IMG_0399
We came across a bustling metropolis walking from the train station to the beach of the English channel.
IMG_0407
Hello beach! Everyone is out taking advantage of the 90+ degree Celsius weather.
IMG_0421
A picturesque scene. I could make up a hundred stories with this shot.
IMG_0411
Cider seems to be the drink of choice during the summer.
IMG_0417
Pulled BBQ pork and fries (or chips) seems to be the best way to celebrate the heat and the outdoors.
IMG_0419
I got adventurous and ordered haddock. The taste of this dish was a little out of the left field for me so I wouldn’t say I enjoyed it. Great plating, though.
IMG_0424
Ah Brighton pier. Your wares are reminiscent of Atlantic city and Santa Cruz. But your highly aggressive seagulls are entirely your own, I think.
IMG_0422
Lots of souvies and sand toys to play and take home.
IMG_0547
We took some time to taste some Julien Plumart macarons while shopping around town. I’m not so fond of macarons but I enjoyed these because of its extra creaminess.
IMG_0443
More delectable pastries to be enjoyed on a summer afternoon at Julien Plumart.
IMG_0426
I felt that we haven’t really scratched the surface of what Brighton has to offer, so I’m looking forward to going back soon.

‘Til next time, guys. Safe travels!

Kath

2 comments

Leave a Reply

